First Ireland Interview: Check

I am more nervous about over the phone interviews than I am about meeting in person. Lucky me – the phone interview for a position at the National Maritime Museum of Ireland actually turned out to be a video call! I anxiously awaited my 9:30am appointment by sending the man a “I’m ready when you are” message. We started ten minutes early. *Phew* All tension melted away when he smiled and welcomed me back to Dublin.

While a position at the Maritime Museum seems most fitting to my current career path and experience, I am hoping for another interview opportunity with a journalism company. My current battle is between sticking to familiarity or pursuing a curiosity. Whatever position I land, doors will open while I’m there and I will seek a permanent position in the field (sea) I love.

Leave a Reply

